Association of Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA)

ACCA has a global reputation for producing professionally qualified accountants of the highest calibre. It offers certification for those who wish to become accountants, auditors and financial managers. At Oshwal College you will develop a range of skills andknowledge which will enable you to work in any aspect of finance, creating a world of opportunities for your future. The course is divided into three parts:

Fundamentals Level

It consists of two modules:

  • Knowledge module  : The Knowledge module has three subjects that introduce students to the core areas of financial and management accounting. It provides the platform from which other technical accountancy areas are studied in greater detail in the Skills module.
  • Skills module : The Skills module contains six subjects which comprehensively cover the main technical areas that accountants, regardless of their future career aspirations, are expected to master. These comprise law, performance management, taxation, financial reporting, auditing, and financial management.

Professional Level

The focus at this level is to build upon the technical skills already acquired and explore more advanced professional skills, techniques, and values that are required and used by the expert accountant in an advisory or consultancy role at senior level.

It consists of two modules:

  • Essentials module : The Essentials module has three papers that are compulsory.
  • Options module : The Options module contains four papers which are directly underpinned and supported by their equivalent within the Skills module. Students select two out of four according to their chosen or anticipated field of work.

Oxford Brookes University of U.K., founded in 1865 has an international reputation for quality. It awards B.Sc. in Applied Accounting degree to ACCA finalists upon completion of a project. The ACCA student is awarded this degree while studying ACCA in his/her own country.

Entry Requirements

The student should hold any one of the following basic minimum qualifications:

  • Two A levels and three GCSE in five separate subjects including English and Mathematics.
  • KCSE with a Mean Grade of C Plain – C in Mathematics &
  • English Language.
  • ABE Certificate.
  • A degree from a recognised University or any other alternative.
  • qualification approved by ACCA.

Course Structure

The course has a two level structure. Students are required to pass fourteen papers in total.
Fundamentals Level (9 papers in total)

Knowledge Module
Three compulsory papers

  • F1 Accountant in Business (AB)
  • F2 Management Accounting (MA)
  • F3 Financial Accounting (FA)

Skills Module
Six compulsory papers

  • F4 Corporate and Business Law (CL)
  • F5 Performance Management (PM)
  • F6 Taxation (TX)
  • F7 Financial Reporting (FR)
  • F8 Audit and Assurance (AA)
  • F9 Financial Management (FM)

Professional Level (5 papers in total)

Essentials Module
Three compulsory papers

  • P1 Governance, Risk and Ethics
  • P2 Corporate Reporting (CR)
  • P3 Business Analysis (BA)

Options Module
Any two from the following four options:

  • P4 Advanced Financial Management (AFM)
  • P5 Advanced Performance Management (APM)
  • P6 Advanced Taxation (ATX)
  • P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance (AAA)

Comments are closed.

Academic Partners
Recent News
2nd Annual Accounting Conference
View all posts in Recent News