BTEC HND in Computing and Systems Development(Pearson)

hndThis is a Higher National Diploma in Computing and systems development programme that is developed and standardized by Pearson UK. The main focus of the course is on vocational skills and students assessed continuously through assignments. It is designed to equip a student with the knowledge, understanding and skills required for success in current and future employment or for progression to final year of undergraduate degree programme.

It is a two-year programme that spread over four semesters. It consists of a core and selected optional units that reflect needs of students, employers and current market needs.


Why study BTEC HND Computing and system development?

Business and Technology Education Council (BTEC) qualification is recognised   all over the world for its practical skills, real life learning and engaging experience designed to meet the needs of modern-day employers. BTEC equips students with the specialist knowledge, practical skills and the understanding they need to progress along their chosen learning and career paths. Assessment includes real-world tasks, tests, research, essays, projects, investigations and experiments.

The programme enables a student to later join final year of undergraduate degree programme

Entry Requirements

Any of the following

  • BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma
  • BTEC Level 3 – Foundation Diploma
  • Mature students with work experience and RPL
  • IMIS Foundation
  • KCSE below C+ with at least C+ in Maths and English
  • One GCE ‘A’ Level and four GCSE passes

Comments are closed.

Academic Partners
Recent News
2nd Annual Accounting Conference
View all posts in Recent News